Seinfeld

SEINFELD BLOG

Seinfeld DVD Complete Series Box Set

Seinfeld Script Search:

Stop airing

Author Message
Maestro







PostPosted: November 15, 2004 3:06 PM 

When the DVD releases, are they going to stop airing Seinfeld on TV ??!

They've done it in Holland.

J. Chiles


Posts: 5139

Reply: 1



PostPosted: November 15, 2004 3:11 PM 

Holland? That's Dutch, isn't it?

Gendison
Bad Breaker Upper

Posts: 3306

Reply: 2



PostPosted: November 15, 2004 3:15 PM 

Then where are the Netherlands???

J. Chiles


Posts: 5139

Reply: 3



PostPosted: November 15, 2004 3:20 PM 

Just look for the clinic, and you're there!

O'Brien
Bob Sakamano

Posts: no

Reply: 4



PostPosted: November 15, 2004 3:31 PM 

I would Freak Out if they stop running re-runs.

I mean what am I going to do between 6:30 and 8 everyday? What? Dinner with the family? So I can discuss my day? "How was your day today? Did you have a good day or a bad day today?"

That would be a sad state of affairs!

Gendison
Bad Breaker Upper

Posts: 3306

Reply: 5



PostPosted: November 15, 2004 3:43 PM 

You have NO idea!

Maestro
Cockeyed Optimist

Posts: 537

Reply: 6



PostPosted: November 15, 2004 4:00 PM 

The Netherlands, that's that big country next to that little country Germany.
no soup for you!

Teddy Padillac
Germaphobe

Posts: 26

Reply: 7



PostPosted: November 16, 2004 5:38 AM 

Then who are the Dutch?

Maestro, did you get the DVD's already? Did you like 'em? Are the Dutch subtitles as bad as can be expected?

lovin' every minute of it
Magnificent Bastard

Posts: 2065

Reply: 8



PostPosted: November 16, 2004 9:24 AM 

No, they will not stop airing the show once the dvd's are released.

TBS SUPERSTATION - NON-STOP COMEDY BLOCK


SEINFELD - TBS Superstation will be the home of one of the greatest and most popular sitcoms of all time for the next eight years, thanks to a new deal that has secured the rights to the hit series through 2011. Seinfeld currently airs as part of TBS Superstation’s Non-Stop Comedy Block weekdays at 6:30 p.m. (ET)/3:30 p.m. (PT) and 7 p.m. (ET)/4 p.m. (PT), as well as Wednesdays at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) and 8:30 p.m. (ET)/5:30 p.m. (PT).

Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Maestro
Cockeyed Optimist

Posts: 537

Reply: 9



PostPosted: November 16, 2004 12:36 PM 

Yes I have the DVD's.

Sometimes they translated it really wrong. But that doesn't matter I think. Heve you read the french subtitles. And German! That's poor. Really poor. I don't know what they did there.
Example: When Jerry says"Who are these people?" In French it says, Quel heures est-il? =What time is it? Confused

Teddy Padillac
Germaphobe

Posts: 26

Reply: 10



PostPosted: November 16, 2004 1:23 PM 


Well, at least the Germans have subtitles. I can't begin to imagine this show with their voices dubbed by German actors...

I found a book of jokes this weekend at my parents' house. Started reading them, my oh my were they bad. Turns out it's a translated German joke book.

Guest in a hotel: It's so quiet here, there's really nothing to do.
Owner of the hotel: Wait until next week, there'll be a lunar eclipse.

Half of the jokes doesn't even have a punch line...



Join the discussion:
















Very Happy Smile Sad Surprised
Shocked Confused Cool Laughing
Mad Razz Embarassed Crying or Very Sad
Evil or Very Mad Twisted Evil Rolling Eyes Wink
Powered by MTSmileys








Copyright ©2003, Mark Carey.